Springwood High School logo

Springwood High School

Springwood High School

A School for All

Telephone02 4751 2111


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Senior Executive

Principal - Mr Stuart Harvie 

Deputy Principal (Years 8, 10 and 12) - Ms Sue Fisher

Deputy Principal (Years 7, 9 and 11) - Ms Linda Driscoll 

Head Teachers

Administration - Ms Karen Heap

CAPA - Mr Shane Simpson

English - Mr Brett Hartmann (Rel.)

HSIE - Ms Bec Green 

Mathematics - Mr Damien Brown

PDHPE - Mr Jon Ivery (Rel.)

Science - Ms Eva Hlavacek (Rel.)

Support (SHS@Glenbrook) - Ms Sonya Inostroza

TAS - Ms Leisa Stone

Wellbeing - Ms Gayle Ashton

Student Advisers

Year 7 - Ms Cat Coulton

Year 8 - Mr Peter Calvert

Year 9 - Ms Sheree Sollazzo

Year 10 - Mr John Turner

Senior Year 1 - Ms Rhiannon Brown

Senior Year 2 - Ms Michele McAtee

Year 7 Adviser 2024 - TBA

Girls Adviser - Ms Tina Beechey

Careers Adviser - Ms Susan Koeford